How was tcs.com website hacked

by sensehow on February 7, 2010

Tata consultancy services,TCS is the one of the biggest software company in india.The software giant’s website TCS.COM has been hacked.How was tcs.com hacked is still a great confusion for the administrators of the website.They are still unable to re-claim the website.

The hacker has hacked the dns of the website and has “put it for sale” and also he has added an “whois among us” widget to display the number of online visitors.

Remember such a thing happened to the indian software giant TCS is for sure to happen to others if you do not have enough secure protection for your website.People are trying now hardly to re-instate it.The website tcs.com loads when using http://www.pagewash.com/ but when trying without it,it goes to the “for sale page”.

How was tcs.com hacked?Do any one know?comment us,so that we know it

Update: TCS.COM is now re-instated and you can now see the default homepage of tata consultancy services.

Related posts:

  1. Earn money with website-using Adsense
  2. How to create mlm/mutirefferal website
  3. Godaddy 7.49 .com domains

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Vikrant February 7, 2010 at 10:52 am

This seems to be a case of DNS problem which need not be exactly hacking of site.
Since site loads from Pagewash, it seems to be a case of DNS problem. Any one has any further info on this?

Reply

2 sensehow February 7, 2010 at 11:14 am

Now,the problem has been solved and tcs.com website loads the default homepage

Reply

3 Alok February 7, 2010 at 11:07 am

Its not the tcs.com that is hacked rather DNS server that you are using,like google dns ..change the dns server to
that of opendns .
208.67.222.222 or 208.67.222.220
and it will open fine
-Alok

Reply

4 sensehow February 7, 2010 at 11:12 am

I agree with you Alok,the entire website is not hacked,but the mistake is somewhere so that “for sale page” loads when using without pagewash.If you have more info share with us

Reply

5 Haja Peer Mohamed H February 23, 2010 at 7:29 am

I think he is right!

Reply

6 Paul Hurst February 8, 2010 at 3:55 am

No it has not been fixed yet we still see the whois site……

Reply

7 sensehow February 8, 2010 at 5:52 am

http://www.tcs.com/homepage/Pages/default.aspx visit this page,you can view the tcs webpage

Reply

8 aviationMy February 15, 2010 at 4:18 am

Hi, stumble upon your blog from fourblogger.com

about the hacked? wow, im still afraid to view the website in case im get hack too..

anyway..when at home page..i saw your post has the :
_____________________________________________________
( 12 Comments) ( Add a Comment) ( Read more…)
_____________________________________________________

how to do that?

its pretty nice when i hover the button change color!

Thank You.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post:

Get Adobe Flash playerPlugin by wpburn.com wordpress themes

Copyright 2010 © SenseHow.com.

Sitemaps!!!

Internet TopOfBlogsGoLedy.comInternet Blogs